Pablum from the (bio)Lablum

Aggravated Film Ranting For People Who Love Film

  • PAGES

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email and together we\'ll live out our dreams on Mars.

    Join 7 other subscribers
  • CALENDAR OF EVIL

    April 2010
    M T W T F S S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Pablum Biolab

    BIOLAB: Practice what you preach. Rant about film from a position of knowledge. A biological support unit and a blog for people who love film as much as they love to hate and love to love it. Not bad for a human.

Janiston Rides Again

Posted by Biolab on April 1, 2010

I see Jennifer Aniston has got another film out.

Why?

There’s a particular little space reserved in my bitter little heart for the vitriol I direct at Aniston, as anyone who knows me will tell you. In fact, this is so much a part of my character that it was even mentioned at my wedding (much to my wife’s dismay).  So in a weird way, my inconsolable hatred towards everything about the star persona of Janiston in part defines me myself.

She completes me.

Aniston: Makes Citizen Kane Look Like Transformers 2

Aniston: Funny and Talented

I can’t exist without her- we’re like two sides of the same coin- like Batman and the Joker, Jeremy Irons and his twin in ‘Dead Ringers’, or Ripley and the alien (Aniston would be more like the alien in this example), or possibly better examples of two linked things. Just like Ripley, Janiston’s been in my life so long I can’t remember anything else. She makes me want to jump into a lead furnace before she bursts through my rib cage.

Anyway, my hatred for this woman is so strong because she’s just EVERYWHERE! And she has been for years! She’s omnipresent, even though she’s never done anything of any note except claw her way out of someone’s womb, is totally uninteresting, and finished dating Brad Pitt (who IS genuinely interesting) before most of her fans were even born. And yet she continues to be in shit identikit romcoms or cute awful indie dramas, and is on the front page of every pikelet drama mag every month! Here’s a picture of Jen signing an accord for world peace! Here’s a snap of Jen necking with Danny DeVito at a funeral! Here’s a pic of Jen liberating the people of mars from the cruel grip of an evil dictator in the future!

Can’t anyone make her stop!?

See you at the party, Richter!

One Response to “Janiston Rides Again”

  1. […] puzzled by the continued fascination the public has with Janiston. As I said in a previous post (http://www.pablumbiolab.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/janisto/), my relationship with her is similar to Ripley’s in Alien3. She’s been in my life so long, I […]

Leave a comment